Why should I attend?

  • Discover practical advice on enhancing your business’ agility to cope with erratic schedule changes at short notice
  • Find HR solutions to help you retain key skillsets and enhance your workforce flexibility/productivity
  • How to rebuild station morale and reengage your employee’s after furlough, layoff and redundancy
  • Learn how you - the aviation business leader- must adapt to drive performance in the post pandemic world
  • Share business improvement ideas with your aviation peers in a supportive and open community forum
  • Identify revenue growth opportunities in cargo and the steps to successful diversification
  • Emailed certificate of attendance as a PDF document  

The Ground Handling Leadership dilemma by numbers

55%

of European stations suffering from a skills shortage
*Source: GHI Skills Survey 2017

62%

believe skills shortages have been complicit in an accident on the apron

63%

say lack of skilled staff has led to depleted services to airlines

30%

average attrition level at European stations


“To solve this problem needs proper attention by the management. We need to free up time to focus on developing our people. And this pays off in less costs, better performance.” Ground handling manager

Have a question?

Reach out to our sales team to discuss your delegate place today.

Max Gosney

Portfolio Director & Conference Chairman

max@groundhandling.com

+44 1322 626 954

Ceri Sladden

Operations Director

ceri@groundhandling.com

+44 1322 626966

Alice Williams

Delegate Services Director

alice@groundhandling.com

+44 1322 626964

Libby Swayland

Exhibitions Manager

libby@groundhandling.com

+44 1322 626973

Sophie Skinner-Jones

Conference & Marketing Manager

sophie@groundhandling.com

+44 1322 626997

Marc Young

Publisher

marc@groundhandling.com

+44 1322 221144

Katie Ayton

Event Executive

katie@groundhandling.com

+44 1322 626972